CLARIN new SAB appointments and new Director

14 Jul 2015 (All day)

The CLARIN ERIC General Assembly has unanimously supported the proposal by the CLARIN ERIC Board of Directors to appoint 4 new members and to prolong the term of the 4 sitting members for a period of 3 years, starting on July 1st 2015. Out of the new memebrs, two are the EADH executive commitee members Arianna Ciula and Elena Gonzalez-Blanco:

The Annual CLARIN Conference will take in the same place on October 15-17 in Wroclaw in Poland:

Steven Krauwer will step down as CLARIN ERIC Executive Director on September 1st, and Franciska de Jong will be his successor (see